Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of ECCA deliberates on strategic and budgetary issues, nominates the Chair of the Organising Committee and its composition. In partnership with the European Commission, three projects share the organisation and communications for ECCA 2019 – these projects have received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Framework Programme.

  • Mário Pulquério is the PLACARD member of the Executive Committee.
  • Rafaela Matos is the BINGO member of the Executive Committee.
  • Marc Velasco is the RESCCUE member of the Executive Committee.
  • Diogo de Gusmão-Sørensen, from the Directorate-General for Research and Innovation (DG RTD) represents the European Commission and chairs the Executive Committee.